The honest questions

I look deep into your eyes,
more than my words asking the
honest questions.

Your answers, they show fear,
they break what is left of
my callous heart

I would wrap you in my arms
I would protect you with my life
I would cease your pain

You hug me for a moment
unsure, needlessly fearful,
safe for this second and then set adrift

My heart goes with you.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The honest questions

  1. Jingle says:

    beautiful.

    thanks for linking to poetry potluck,

    come again tonight within 24 hours, if you share early, you get better traffic.
    keep us inspired.

Leave a Reply

