That moment

One moment
there is white fire in my hand
The next moment
I listen to the dark silence
of your absence

From moment to moment
we belong.
In this moment
I am yours–
and lay all I am at your feet

Moments turn to days
and days to seasons.
I wait
moment after moment
for the sound of your voice

I wait for that moment
when you smile,
that moment
when you laugh,
and in that moment–

My heart takes flight.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to That moment

  1. deebijoux says:

    I love this!!!

Leave a Reply

