Mornings after storms

This is the second asking
and it will be the final one
I am unsure how to show
the deep fear I hold in
this terrible and honest moment

Will you come with me?
I would walk this path
with you alone
I would take your hand
and heed your voice only

Adrift, we seek to set
a new course
amongst questions that
break like the fiercest
waves on their answers

You are mine
I am yours
Let the seas,
the howling winds, and
our fears be damned

I’ll ride these waves with you
I’ll find a new land
and I’ll name it after you
And on mornings after storms,
You and I will walk hand in hand.

This path is ours
and ours alone

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

