Stay

Stay…watch over me
Wait…I will not scare you like that again
Stay…I love you that much too
Wait…love, true love, makes all the difference
I am smiling now thanks to you

Stay…haunt these halls with your laughter
Wait…because I love you too
Stay…and let the sunlight hit your face
Wait…while that takes my breath away
I watch my steps only for you

Stay…I need to thank you for your words
Wait…with you I am much happier
Stay…I love you
Wait…I love you more
I love you more and more and more

Stay…aren’t you having fun?
Wait…I am enjoying your company
Stay…I know a sweet thing when I see it
Wait…you are so kind
I cannot resist you when you laugh

Stay…I miss you the minute you are gone
Wait…you do not bother me
Stay…I am not mad
Wait…I love you
I am wrapped around your finger

Stay…if it makes you feel better
Wait…No–I really do love you
Stay…the only reason I came back is you
Wait…I cannot help that you make me laugh
You better love me

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Stay

  1. Ina says:

    “I miss you the minute you are gone”
    A really lovely love poem πŸ™‚

  2. lunawitch15 says:

    Lovely,
    Stay.
    πŸ™‚

    • NotATameLion says:

      Thanks.
      And if anyone else reads this, may I recommend launawitch’s “The Lie: a poem.” It is a powerful picture of how horrible mistrust can be.

  3. thingy says:

    Ooh, that last line was interesting. Good write.

  4. Jingle says:

    very fun words…
    love the flow.
    Happy Rally.
    πŸ™‚

  5. bendedspoon says:

    Stay…keep on writing
    Wait…I have to tell you it’s great!
    πŸ™‚

  6. Aleza says:

    I can feel your urgency and fear of losing control! I like how you set this up!

  7. Sam says:

    Don’t we all wish for a special someone to stay…

    • NotATameLion says:

      Indeed, Sam. Indeed.
      Loved your poem on the Temple of Aphrodite.
      For some reason, I have been thinking a lot of Athena and Hera lately.
      You throw in Aphrodite, and you get a scene with a golden apple that caused a whole lot of trouble (:
      You are a poet of talent. I am honored to have you reading my stuff.

  8. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom says:

    nice sweet poem

  9. fiveloaf says:

    very direct last line haha! nice! my wk 39 is here.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/regret/

  10. blackglassmoon says:

    haunt these halls with your laughter – great

  11. NcMerci says:

    for me reading this was cinematic. each line had a scene. nice work.

  12. a wonderful repetition to this! enjoyed it..

  13. lolamouse says:

    How often do we try to control those we love and end up losing them because of it? Nicely expressed!

    • NotATameLion says:

      Perceptive comment. Control vs Release was a lesson that took me a LONG time to learn…and still sometimes makes me stumble (:

  14. Dishilicious says:

    so beautiful. love it. πŸ™‚

  15. Mihir Vatsa says:

    I couldn’t stop smiling throughout the poem. Really cute! πŸ˜‰

  16. Silvertongue says:

    Thanks for sharing. This work really reached out to me and I can relate. Beautifully written.

  17. Pat Cegan says:

    Loved this…smiled all the way through it! Charming indeed. hugs, pat

  18. I love the repetition and emotion and what a close! Great job!
    Here’s my rally entry- http://mysticmarleei.wordpress.com/2011/03/05/341/

  19. dustandwater says:

    I really enjoyed this..

    It was reminisce of one of my all-time favourite poems, ‘Love Sonnet XLV’ by Pablo Neruda. You can find it here, on my blog:

    http://dropsofanguish.wordpress.com/drops-of-anguish/

    I think you’ll relate.

    The repetition in your poem did wonders. Showed how many different ways we can try to reinforce the same idea when we are desperate.

    Keep it up!

  20. adreamygal says:

    Wow.. that was awesome !! I lve the repetition and the feelings that were flowing in the words .. absolutely amazing !! :)Could feel the deep love in your words ! Beautiful ! πŸ™‚

  21. Iwrite4u says:

    Creative! Stayed to read your poem and Waited for one more from you πŸ˜‰

  22. such a great dialog and truth to the way love is… going back and forth, questions / answers. glad i read this

  23. nanno1982 says:

    that’s a very cute poem.. loved the flow..

  24. Raghu says:

    Love th flow..:D

  25. This reads like a spiral; starts out light and descends deeper into almost a form of madness. I know that need to hold somebody close to me.

Leave a Reply

