Save me

Save me
Bring me laughter
Hold me
And let me spend the rest of my life
Whispering my thanks

Love me
And let me try to stay faithful
Watch me
And catch me when I fall

Wait for me
I am not perfect
Forgive me
And rescue me
Again

My hand is not as faithful
As you would have it be
My heart is fearful
Though you would make me brave

I am naked here before you
I call your name
In hopes that you will
Save me one more time

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

