Just to see her smile

I would
By creating a new thing
Make her smile

I am renewed
By her love

In the night
My thoughts turn to her

She cares for and
Watches over me

She has a
Fierce faithfulness

My love for her is a
Refining fire

Burning away the impure and
Lighting my true path

It burns my soul and
Destroys complacency

Setting me on my feet, it has me
Seeking to see her smile once more
No matter the cost

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

