A dark otherwards

There is a dark otherwards
I do not take

It enfolds

The scent of its sweat
Intoxicates

It pulls
Me close

It lifts
Its skirt

It shouts
“Create!”

It calls me “Poet” and
Bids my words to dance

It causes new moons
To rise

It whispers of things greater than:
Art
Love
Godly devotion

It plants a seed inside my soul and
Commands it to grow

It plants a kiss upon my cheek
And, stepping back,
Watches it burn

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A dark otherwards

  1. hannah says:

    Love the phrase a dark otherwards Might be completely off base but fame and liquor were the first things to come to my mind.

    • NotATameLion says:

      Thanks for the kind words Hannah. Interesting reaction. Fame and liquor may have similar effects, but I was talking about something else…more about how the creative impulse can grab you…but far be it from me to step on others’s interpretations. I learn so much from them.

      • hannah says:

        Oh! Thank you for telling me, I kept thinking but nothing else would pop into my brain. At least I was right about being completely off base, haha!

  2. Jingle says:

    It plants a seed inside my soul and
    Commands it to grow..

    love the way your write, smiles.
    A++

  3. NotATameLion says:

    Thanks Jingle

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    Yes, well it is the nature of Muse and you have poemed her well. Nice work here.

Leave a Reply

