She is all I can feel

Sitting, thinking of her
Deep inside my heart she is all I can feel

For her I would lay down my life
For her I would live through the hardest days

I do not doubt her heart
I do not doubt her words-the ones that echo through my mind

The words of others fail
The hearts of others prove false

She alone is true and
Faithful as the dawn

She has brought me life
She has resurrected
This heart that once was dead

She outshines the sun
With my hand in her hand
I find warmth

She watches over my heart
And catches me when I fall
She sets me on my feet once more

Sitting, thinking of her
I am happy
I am in love

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She is all I can feel

  1. Evie Garone says:

    Very nice!!

    evelyngarone.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

