The warmest means

You are the constant
The known
You are the warmest means
To my heart

I would follow ghosts
But your hand and mine entwine
There is a haunted place inside me
That only your fingers can reach

I am naked
With you – the companion of my dreams
Your beautiful constant my construct
The only known reality

Inside and out
Our desires ask, long, call, and embrace
Forever
And ever

Time tolling your name
This feel of you in my arms and me complete
As I would sleep
As I would dream
As I would follow your presence out of time, dream, and sleep

Realizing nothing can ever take your place

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

