This is my sister…

“This is my sister.”
“We’ve met.”

These were the words of a good friend and my reply from a couple of days ago.

Funny…these ties that bind.

And then, after the words came one of her force of nature hugs. It almost knocked me off my feet. And it knocked me back to my senses after being all wrapped up in my own stupid issues.

Mere seconds.

But so much behind them.

If she only knew that I would have loved her sister just because she was her sister.
If she only knew how much I miss having the deep talks she and I used to have.
If she only knew that her sister won me over in seconds.
If she only knew that for as much as she says I mean to her, she means more to me.

For now…and maybe forever, I’ll let all this lie. And I’ll take the hug.

This entry was posted in Where I'm At. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

