Laughter

Laughter deep and sweet
Full of reckless abandon
Not even death
Can hold it back

Laughter flooding
My thoughts
Even before I attempt
To pray

Laughter that finds me,
Calls me,
Just when things get
Darkest

Laughter that takes me
By the hand
And Always
Leads me home

I look up at these cold skies
And I can feel you here
Though I know you are there

I look up at these stars
And feel the beauty of your laughter…

I always felt it with my soul
More than I heard it with my ears

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

