Happy birthday

Today is the birthday of seven people I know but of one who I love with my whole heart; one who taught my jaded, distant heart what love looks like; one whose laughter haunts me; one who makes me want to be a better me every single day.

Happy birthday Hannah.

May those who knew and loved you live better lives for the gift of having known you.

May those who never knew you feel the echoes of your laughter in their lives through those of us who heard it.

And please wait for us. Because we can’t wait to see you again.

This entry was posted in Where I'm At. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

