Peace

Once upon a time peace was the last thing I wanted. I was born for chaos. I was born to be in the midst of the storm. And if there was no storm, I’d make one.

I mocked peace.

To me, peace meant boring.

Now I have come to know peace. When it comes all else melts away. When it comes I can see nothing else, want nothing else. When peace comes I get this grin that won’t go away.

I enter into it as surely as it enters into me. I fear my friends find me more strange than I was before. But I don’t care. I would not trade this peace, this trust, this overflowing, resounding love for the world.

So on the quiet of this night I listen to it all around me. This peace is vast. Though silent, it roars with a voice stronger than any storm. It claims my forever.

This entry was posted in Where I'm At. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

