Made One

This is my testimony
It came as a hand reaching for
My hand
In the night

This is my very life
The sky
The stars
And everything under them
My hand entwined with hers

This is my hymn
Sung to utterly foreign gods
This unity of heart
Blameless
In Heaven’s eyes

This is love
A rhythm
Pounded out
By Dragonfly’s wings
As our seamless souls are

Made One

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Made One

  1. Jingle says:

    awesome poem.
    love dragonfly’s wings.
    😉

Leave a Reply

