Will you bring me flowers at my grave?

Will you bring me flowers at my grave?
Will you sigh again
The next time I wrap my arms around you?
Will you sing songs of victory with me
Over the bodies of our enemies?

Will you take my hand in the dark, in the wind?
Will you look deep into my soul and still be able to smile?
When death cracks the door
And beckons
Will you come with me?

Will you dance with me eternally?
Will your beauty transcend that of the angels forever?
Will their jealousy
Or our resolve
Prevail?

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will you bring me flowers at my grave?

  1. Excellent! I love the feel of this. Well crafted and smooth. Nicely done!

  2. Jingle says:

    sad, haunting, well penned.

    Happy Potluck.

Leave a Reply

