These lines, this testimony

This is my testimony-
Inexorably my words fly to you
God lays faith
In your beauty, in your kindness, in your love

I open my arms and a flood pours out
I close them around you
In the place where once only echoes remained

To you, for you,
An unimaginable hymn
Known, loved, embraced
Before each syllable is spoken

Of the entwining of hands
And the souls to whom those hands belong
I sing

The universe sings through me

And as the stars circled through the night

Away I came

My hand in hers
That he might be revealed

My heart had ceased to beat
You have restored it

You have given me life
At your touch, with your hand in mine,
I am healed

This is love-
A rhythm
Pounded out
By Dragonfly’s wings
As our souls are made seamless,
As we are made
One

Echoes
Like the brushing of fingers
Each entwined with the next

Clasped tight
Unbreakable

This union
This combination
This new beginning
Stretching out into eternity

These lines,
This testimony
This breath that I now breathe

My very life

Is for you

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to These lines, this testimony

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 29 (Sept 23-29) | Jingle

  2. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 29 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. Jingle says:

    this is very sweet.
    you have such talent to write it.
    how divine!

  4. Jingle says:

    perfect rhyme and rhythms..
    lovely done!

  5. oh wow…This built up into an explosion of love. Very powerful and a humble tribute to love. Thanks!

  6. mairmusic says:

    Your love song has the solemnity of a hymn of devotion– an interesting narrative perspective.

  7. Alethea says:

    This was one of the sweetest poems I’ve read recently. It could be a beautiful song!!
    Very nice 🙂

  8. NotATameLion says:

    Thank you all for your comments. Mair…I really do love your poetry. Your words carry weight with me.

  9. Sina Saberi : The Blog says:

    a determined piece

    Peace

  10. Pingback: Fabulous Treats In Poetry (Highlight of Thursday Poets Rally week 29 Poetry) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

