Elemental

The air thickens
Without you here – but now I
Can breathe in your arms

These tears cleanse as they
Run down my cheek – and you are
Worth every single drop

My soul is ablaze…
Your eyes – are the source of this
Unquenchable fire

When I am laid in
The cold earth – your beauty will
Be my deathless warmth

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Elemental

  1. Jingle says:

    stunning image,
    love the way you do it.
    beautiful job!

  2. marisol4you says:

    I liked your use of every element and the whole direction the poem went.

  3. I somehow know these tears, too. The other night I not only cried on the shoulder of my love, I drooled as well. Tears are important and perfectly ok. Thank you for the reminder.

  4. siubhan says:

    nice incorporation of all 4 of the elements. i love the verse
    “These tears cleanse as they
    Run down my cheek – and you are
    Worth every single drop”

    beautiful.

  5. buttercup600 says:

    You have done it to perfection in this beautifully well penned poem. Thanks for linking with Potluck xxx

  6. mstevensson says:

    Beautiful piece. I really enjoyed the last stanza.

Leave a Reply

