Angel of unfathomable light

I am thankful for you
in ways words cannot describe
In my heart
you are and always will come first

Wherever you are
is my home
and I long to be there
with you and the light you shine
a light that outshines
the stars
the moon
and the sun

On the day I needed someone most
but wanted to be alone
you gave me strength

There is no arm so well-muscled
as to be stronger than your loving embrace

The peace
in your eyes
in your heart
brought calm to the storms in mine

In the cold and lifeless tomb of my soul
you started a fire
in its light
I have risen

You are an angel of unfathomable light
and yet you have
stooped to the darkness
taken my hand
and entwined it with yours

You stretch out your hand
take mine

And as we both walk this path
you rescue me
again and again

Your kindness and love
redeem
my past

Your hand in mine
guides
our future

Together we
take hold
of forever

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Angel of unfathomable light

  1. Jingle says:

    sweet you,
    beautiful sentiments here.
    masterful writing.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Scent of my heart says:

    Angels, always good to have one by your side. Magical!

Leave a Reply

