Book review: Werewolves of Montpellier

Ahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!! And…

Ha!

I found this book, this graphic novel if you will, to be very funny. The actual text is rather spare. The emotional resonance (and I did find this story oddly touching) comes mostly from the pictures.

So I will give this book a most un-literary of reviews:

I greatly enjoyed this book. I have maybe 1 1/2 friends I know who would enjoy it as well. But I know they would love–it all the while smiling at the truth and ridiculousness of the story–and the two elements are indeed woven together as tightly as strands of DNA.

If you are wondering if you would like this book, I’ll give you a litmus test:

If you like the movies of Wes Anderson, yes.
If you do not like the movies of Wes Anderson, or don’t know what they are, then no.

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

