Thanks to her

Thanks to her, for her goodness

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Thanks to her, for she is great

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Thanks to her, for how she teaches me

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She alone teaches me in my weakness and failings

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She shares her wisdom in love

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She lifts my head and sets me on my feet

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She is the light in my darkness

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She outshines the sun

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She is more lovely than the moon, the stars

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She is my defender, and a fierce one at that

…In the dark, our hands entwine

From the wreckage of my life, she has called me out

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Her hand stretches out my own

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Her touch upon my scars is healing, redemption

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Her trust makes me trustworthy

…In the dark, our hands entwine

The faithless see, and in the presence of the holy, falter

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She guides me in this new life

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Her prayers lift me from worry

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She knows me inside and out

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She slays the false within me

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She looks upon my worst–and smiles

…In the dark, our hands entwine

We take possession of a new kind of life

…In the dark, our hands entwine

In the word “us” a Kingdom is raised

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She has seen my lowest, and loves me for it

…In the dark, our hands entwine

She calls me higher, further up and in

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Her presence is light and breath and love to me

…In the dark, our hands entwine

Thanks to her, there is hope and a song that goes on forever

…In the dark, our hands entwine

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

