Unsolicited product endorsement – Two great coffees

Recently I have been quite taken with two very special coffees.

One is only available locally. The other comes from across the continent.

I thought I would point them out to those of you who have stumbled upon this blog. These are two of the best coffees I have ever had.

The first is a Kenya Peaberry. It is roasted locally at Zingerman’s Coffee Company and is only available at their coffee bar. Now…when it comes to coffee and I hear “Kenya” I am often unimpressed. To my surprise, this coffee blew me away. I make it in a clever drip. The clever drip crema is INSANE with this stuff. The black currant flavor is ephemeral in the very best sense of the word.

The second coffee comes from Forty Ninth Parallel coffee roasters in Vancouver. Their Papau New Guinea Agoga Co-Operative coffee is the best PNG I have ever tasted. It is also one of the most distinctive coffees I have ever tried, period. It does indeed taste of grapefruit. I have liked it every way I have tried it: pour-over, clever drip, french press, or even bialetti.

Both coffees are excellent. If you can, I recommend you try both.

This entry was posted in Unsolicited product endorsement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

