I have come to intensely dislike Barack Obama

Far be it from me to get all politicky. But as someone who had hoped that Barack Obama would at least do a better job than George W. Bush, as someone who voted for the current President, I have had enough.

I don’t know what the final straw for me really was, because Obama lost my vote the minute he was too cowardly to close Guantanamo and let the rule of law go to work.

His Afghanistan policy has been a joke from day one, a shell game. Tonight’s announcement is no surprise. Maybe the only surprise is that he once again has picked a supposedly centrist position that is worse than had he chosen to fully withdraw or to really fight and nation build.

I have decided that beyond the horrible decisions he makes, I dislike the President personally.

Barack Obama has no moral core. He does not lead. He is a leaf blown by the winds of expediency. He is a coward. He is a fool. And, I hope for his sake, he is at the very least paid for and owned by corporate interests…because if he is not making some money on the side by selling America out, he is doing nothing productive at all for anyone.

This entry was posted in Where I'm At and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have come to intensely dislike Barack Obama

  1. wordkitty says:

    Respectfully, the President signed an Executive Order to close Guantanamo. He is, however, only one part in the federal triumvirate. No state was willing to take the responsibility of the Guantanamo prisoners, not even the most liberal. Not in my back yard… He did not have enough support in Congress – the REAL cowards. Most importantly, the Supreme Court wasn’t going to allow it.
    The President, in his address this evening, DID keep his promise, over the objections of his own military leaders. America will have a troop presence in Afghanistan for at least the next fifty years, regardless of who is President.
    It’s fine if you don’t like the President. I have no problem with that. I do however, have a problem when he is falsely attacked. Whether by those on the right or the left.

  2. NotATameLion says:

    wordkitty…thanks for the thoughtful reply.
    I was not trying to engage in the spreading of falsehoods. The way I see it, the President expended no political capital whatsoever to close Guantanamo. As for Afghanistan, we need to get out.

Leave a Reply

